Library Guides: Accounting and Finance Research Guide: Financial Databases

Library Financial Databases (ISU Community Only)

Checkpoint Edge This link opens in a new window
The Checkpoint Edge tax database provides comprehensive coverage of U.S. tax matters. It includes primary materials, a Federal Tax Coordinator library arranged by topic, a U.S. Tax Reporter library, a Federal Tax Handbook, a State/Local library, and treatises on federal taxation.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Find company financials, competitor, customer, and supplier information, recent analyst reports, and more on US and global companies. Also includes industry reports and country snapshots.

Please note: Access to Mergent Online will be disabled on June 30, 2025. Content from Mergent Online will be available through Mergent Market Atlas.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo contains data and business information on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. To access PrivCo without registering a personal account, click the “Direct Access” button.

WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services
WRDS is a platform that includes Compustat and other financial data files. Follow the above link and click on the "Register for a WRDS Account" link and fill in the information. You'll get a confirmation of your account status in a day or two. Access is generally limited to graduate students, faculty and staff.

he, him, his

Email Me

Contact:

Professor
Innovation and Entrepreneurship,
Business and Economics Librarian
150 Parks Library

515 294-2408

Subjects: Business, Economics, Faculty Resources, Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Research & Publication, Teaching & Classroom Support