This streaming video collection provides educational and documentary films, television news programs, and more from a wide variety of film producers. Strong coverage for the social sciences, humanities, and some science content as well. Films include closed captions. Films on Demand tutorial
A streaming media service that offers award-winning collections including films from BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, PBS and more. Includes documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos.
Creating a personal account is not required with this resource.
This is nearly a two-decade catalog of TV footage from the CBS News archives. Contains 3,466 videos and about 350 hours of episodes. Content include investigative reports, interviews, feature segments and profiles of people who made the news. Each video includes closed captions and searchable transcripts.
“PBS and member stations are America’s largest classroom, the nation’s largest stage for the arts and a trusted window to the world. In addition, PBS's educational media helps prepare children for success in school and opens up the world to them in an age-appropriate way.”
A collection of online videos for the study of American history. Includes commercial and governmental newsreels, public affairs footage, and documentaries. Accessibility: Films include closed captions and searchable transcripts.
This streaming video collection provides more than 1000 award-winning documentaries in the social sciences, humanities, & sciences. Strong coverage for the social sciences, humanities, and some science content as well. Films include closed captions and searchable transcripts.