Introduction
Course Description: Synthesis of chemical engineering processes, equipment and plants. Cost estimation and feasibility analysis.
Research Resources
Print books are located throughout the Parks Library. Depending on what you are studying you may need to visit several floors. You can use the Call Numbers in Parks Library webpage as a quick guide but it's better to use Quick Search first.
Online books are hosted by a variety of services.See the eBook Services tab for more information on eBooks.
The best way to find both types of books is through Quick Search!
(box on the left and the e-Library homepage).
Some sample books from the ISU Collection:
Chemical Process Equipment by Call Number: TP157 C414 2012 & OnlineISBN: 012396959XPublication Date: Online (2010) & Print (2012)
Branan's Rules of Thumb for Chemical Engineers by Call Number: TP155 R85 2005 (also available online)ISBN: 012387789XPublication Date: 2005
A Guide to Chemical Engineering Process Design and Economics by Call Number: TP155.7 .U46 1984ISBN: 0471082767Publication Date: 1984
Plant Design and Economics for Chemical Engineers by Call Number: TP155.5 P4 2003ISBN: 0072392665Publication Date: 2002
Chemical Engineering Design by Call Number: TP155 T69 2013 & OnlineISBN: 0080966594Publication Date: 2012
Conceptual Design of Chemical Processes by Call Number: TP155.7 D67x, 1988ISBN: 0070177627Publication Date: 1988
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology, Silicon Compounds to Succinic Acid and Succinic Anhydride by Call Number: TP9 K54 2004 & OnlineISBN: 0471526916Publication Date: Print (2004) & Online (ongoing)
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design by Call Number: TP9 E66ISBN: 0824724518Publication Date: 1976-2002
Ludwig's Applied Process Design for Chemical and Petrochemical Plants by Call Number: TP155.7 C653 2007 & OnlineISBN: 9780750677660Publication Date: 2007
Recent Developments in Chemical Process and Plant Design by Call Number: TP155.7 .R43 1987ISBN: 0471847801Publication Date: 1987
- Compendex This link opens in a new windowCompendex is a comprehensive engineering database covering journal articles, conference proceedings, technical papers, and standards in all engineering disciplines from 1884 to the present.
Click here for tutorial - AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary engineering information. Includes engineering handbooks, textbooks, data tables and specialized tools for engineering calculations from McGraw-Hill.
- Knovel e-book collection This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference books in engineering and chemistry. Includes Knovel Critical Tables, extensive material property data, and interactive equations, charts, and tables.
Click here for tutorial - Springer Materials This link opens in a new windowPhysical and chemical data for various materials, drawn from the Landolt-Bornstein New Series, the Linus Pauling Files, and specialized databases on thermophysical properties, polymer thermodynamics, adsorption isotherms, and 32,000+ substance profiles.
Click here for tutorial - BCC Research This link opens in a new windowResearch reports about industrial/ manufacturing industries, including chemicals, advanced materials, energy, and cell biology. Reports are comprehensive treatments of specific areas in basic and applied sciences.
