Iowa soybean tests have also been conducted and reported as part of the Uniform Soybean Tests: Northern Region - published by the USDA, Agricultural Research Service.
Reports for 1941-2021 are available from Purdue University Libraries ePubs Document Repository.
Excel tables of the data from these tests (1989-2021 only) are available from PURR Data Repository.
Published reports of soybean variety tests from the Iowa Agricultural Experiment Station are available for 1900-present, with a few gaps and some overlap:
|
Years |
Series & Number |
Call number & Location |
|
1900-1901 |
Bulletin (Iowa Agricultural Experiment Station), no. 45 and 55 |
S542 Io9b – Archives, Library Storage Building, and Media Center (on microfilm) |
|
1910-1929 |
New Crop Varieties on Iowa Farms (by Joe Robinson @1929) |
Iowa Crop Improvement Association Records, RS 9/9/3, Box 20 - Archives |
|
1915-1924 |
Bulletin (Iowa Agricultural Experiment Station), no. 288 |
S542 Io9b – Archives, Library Storage Building, and Media Center (on microfilm) |
|
1916-1938 |
Thurman, Floyd. Field Crop Tests on Iowa Farms. M.S. thesis, Iowa State College, 1940. |
SB186 T425f - Storage Building and C O 1940 Thurman - Archives |
|
1937, 1939-1941, 1944-1946 |
Soybean Investigations: Annual Report |
Iowa Agricultural Experiment Station Research Project Records, RS 9/2/4, Box 10 - Archives |
|
1939-1946 |
Agron. series no. 41 and 59 |
ISU Library does not own - unable to locate a copy |
|
1943-1948 |
RSLM, no. 195 |
ISU Library does not own - unable to locate a copy |
|
1958-1962 |
Agron. series no. 591 |
ISU Library does not own - unable to locate a copy |
|
1960-2010 |
AG series as AG-18-* |
S451 I8 A4x - Archives |
2006-present, on the Iowa Crop Performance Tests website (click on Soybeans / Reports to access the older ones). This site provides data files and reports for each test.
SCN-resistant soybean variety trials from 1996-2015 are available at: http://www.isuscntrials.info
The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.
