This is the best bet for finding current articles published in Iowa newspapers, including university and college newspapers. On the blue column located to the right of the homepage, click USA-Iowa tab.
This is a product of the Iowa Newspaper Association. It provides lists of daily and weekly Iowa newspapers by city or county. Also provides readership and circulation figures for the nearly 300 newspapers listed.
Full text: 1999 to present in ProQuest (See Newspaper Databases tab)
1871-2008: ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S North Central Collection (See Historical Newspapers tab)
Microfilm: 1862 - Call number AN1 .D465
Website: Free 14 day trial.
Print: 1919 to 2013 in microfilm--Call number AN1 .Am36
Full text: 2000 to present in Access World News (See under Newspaper Databases tab)
Full text: 6/1995 to present in Access World News (See under Newspaper Databases tab)
Print: 1890 - Available in Microflim - Call number "C Q Microfilm" (Use space between C & Q)
ISU Digital Repository: From 2010 to 2019 available at https://lib.dr.iastate.edu/iowastatedaily/
Indexes for published articles covering 1950-1995 are available at the Media Center
Website: Free 14 day trial.
Full text: 2013 to present in Access World News (See under Newspaper Databases tab)
University of Iowa Digital Repository: From 1868 to last few months: http://dailyiowan.lib.uiowa.edu/
The main source for Spanish language news reaching more than 20,000 readers from Western and Central Iowa. It focuses on local news and sports with advertising aimed at the Hispanic population.
