Rhetoric & Technical Communication Research Guide

This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.

Provides abstracts for nearly 350 journals covering communication and other closely-related fields of study. Most of the journals have searchable cited references.

The Comp is short for composition, and this database allows the user to search among approximately 105,000 publications whose focus is writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis. CompPile goes back as far as 1939, and is updated monthly. Many of the publications indexed in CompPile are available in full-text. In addition, CompPile offers links to resources and organizations concerning writing pedagogy.

JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. It includes digitized current and back issues of academic journals, books and primary source materials.

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides access to bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, rhetoric and professional communication, and the dramatic arts. Many of the citations to journal articles included in this database are available in full-text format.

Full-text provider of humanities and social sciences books and journals.