This is a collection of more than 8,000 newspapers and other news sources from nearly 200 countries. It provides full-text access to several major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles. Platform is updated daily making it good source for current events.
CMMC provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds communication journals covering related disciplines such as media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. Many of the journals have searchable cited references.
The Small Business Reference Center is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business. Users may search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
This platform contains full-text material for regional business publications. Content is mainly from publishers of business news and includes newspaper articles, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications and newswires.
A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Results are limited to just scholarly sources. It includes content from academic websites such as publishers, universities and professional associations. It will find presentations, Word documents, and other file types not typically found in other databases.
A great place for finding background information. Some information may not be up-to-date or entirely accurate. But embedded content such as "References" (usually at the bottom of the page) can be quite helpful in pointing you to the right direction.