Library Guides: Meteorology Research Guide: Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses Indexes

Dissertations & Theses Global
A collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. NOTE: Those that are not available in full-text online can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations & Theses Global tutorial
Digital Repository @ ISU
ISU’s open access institutional repository provides free, worldwide access to the scholarship of Iowa State faculty, staff, and students. Includes articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, working papers, creative components, theses and dissertations, and more in a wide range of disciplines.

OATD: Open Access Theses & Dissertations
Only contains dissertations and theses that are TRULY FREELY-accessible on the Web. Currently covers 600 institutions and over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.

EThOS : Electronic Theses Online Service
The database contains 250,000+ records. It allows download of an increasing number of electronic and digitised theses direct to the desktop. The final versions of doctoral theses from UK Higher Education Institutions are eligible for inclusion.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Searches for freely available electronic theses and dissertations on all subjects from around the world. While this index is great, be aware that some are actually NOT free. In particular, some are restricted or embargoed.

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

294-5077

Subjects: Aerospace Engineering, Computer Science, Geology, Mechanical Engineering, Meteorology, Physics & Astronomy