Political Science Research Guide

This database covers international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ journals. It also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. Approximately 67% of the journals covered are published outside the United States.

An independent, scholarly publication featuring controversies before Congress. Congressional Digest is not an official organ, nor is it controlled by any party, interest, class or sect.

Campus Access Only

HeinOnline provides access to numerous legal and essential government publications, among them, congressional records, US federal agency documents, and several collections related to Iowa state law. Its archive of case law consists of federal, state, and overseas cases.
HeinOnline tutorial

Data holdings contain 6,000 studies and 500,000 files that cover a wide range of social science areas such as: public opinion polls, survey of mass and elite attitudes, election returns, legislative records, census records, international financial statistics, income dynamics and social welfare program participation.

JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. It includes digitized current and back issues of academic journals, books and primary source materials.

This database covers popular magazines and journals in all subject areas. Useful for finding information related to hot topics, consumer opinions, and interdisciplinary topics.