Library Guides: SP CM 212: Fundamentals of Public Speaking: Finding Articles and Other Information

FIRST STOPS!

CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text discussions of current, controversial U.S. public policy issues in a variety of areas.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Useful for finding pro/con arguments and facts on many of today's controversial topics. For each topic, the resource provides featured viewpoints, statistical information, pertinent websites, videos and images, and further references.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
This database is uniquely broken up into special topics that will provide information on both sides of key issues.
Credo Reference: Academic Core Collection This link opens in a new window
This is a good starting place for term papers - to get a basic overview of almost any topic. It also includes short videos and high-resolution art images across all subject areas. Results link out to content in other databases provided by the ISU Library.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This e-book collection contains numerous encyclopedias and handbooks for the following areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, & Technology.

Email Me

Contact:

152 Parks Library

515.294.3672

Subjects: English, Speech & Rhetoric, Linguistics, Music & Theatre, Philosophy & Religion