Library Guides: FS HN 5110: Integrated Food Science: Find Articles

Start Here!

Food Science and Technology Abstracts
Produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is the world's leading database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition.
PubMed

PubMed provides over 22 million citations for biomedical and life sciences literature, including: biomedicine and health, behavioral sciences, bioengineering, biochemistry, genetics, molecular and cell biology.
PubMed tutorial
CAB Abstracts
CAB Abstracts is one of the largest agricultural databases covering international research literature in a wide range of subjects across the applied life sciences – from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition. Especially useful to find information for specific countries on these topics.
CAB Abstracts tutorial
SciFinder
Contains information about chemistry resources including articles, patents, protocols, proceedings, structures, and reactions.
SciFinder tutorial

Please note: This resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library. Use of SciFinder for any commercial purpose is prohibited.

Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Results are limited to just scholarly sources. It includes content from academic websites such as publishers, universities and professional associations. It will find presentations, Word documents, and other file types not typically found in other databases.
Scopus
A large database containing scholarly journal articles and conference papers on any topic in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Includes cited references and h-index information.
Scopus tutorial
Web of Science
Web of Science (WoS) is a collection of databases that cover all topics. This link will take you to the page that searches all of these databases. To access more specific search tools you will need to search one database at a time using the dropdown menu.
Web of Science tutorial