Skip to Main Content

COMST 450B: Health Communication

Spring 2022

Credo Reference: Basic Search Box with descriptive text

Quick Search - ISU Library

Some Online Titles

The Oxford handbook of health communication, behavior change, and treatment adherence

Effective health communication for sustainable development

Adapting health communication to cultural needs optimizing documents in South-African health communication on HIV and AIDS

Health, communication and multicultural communities : topics on intercultural communication for healthcare professionals

Risk and health communication in an evolving media environment

Health communication. Volume 5, Strategies for developing global health programs

Innovations in Social Marketing and Public Health Communication Improving the Quality of Life for Individuals and Communities

Speaking of health : assessing health communication strategies for diverse populations

Encyclopedia of health communication

Strategic Urban Health Communication

Handbook of health communication

The handbook of global health communication

E-Book Collections

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering all subject areas from a wide variety of publishers. Includes books selected by the ISU library for permanent purchase as well as books from a rotating collection. Some books have unlimited users and others may only be accessed by 1 user at a time.
ProQuest Ebook Central tutorial

PubMed Bookshelf
Collection of full-text biomedical books from the National Library of Medicine

Tutorials to help with research

ISU Library Tutorials
Videos and handouts to help you navigate library resources efficiently.

Discover More Books

Interlibrary Loan from the ISU Library - Any current ISU student, staff, faculty member or holder of the ISU Library Visitor's Card can request materials from other libraries from Interlibrary Loan.

WorldCat on FirstSearch - ISU login This link opens in a new window
A library meta-catalog; ~90% of all U.S. libraries submit their collection records to WorldCat. FirstSearch is a more nuanced and higher quality search engine than the free WorldCat.org version.

The library's collections and services are available to all ISU students, faculty, and staff and Parks Library is open to the public.

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2024 12:55 PM
URL: https://instr.iastate.libguides.com/comst450b
Print Page

Subjects: Biological Sciences, Food Science & Human Nutrition, Human Development & Family Studies, Journalism & Mass Communication, Kinesiology, Nursing, Sociology