Library Guides: News &amp; Media Literacy Research Guide: Books

E-Book Platforms - Parks Library

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes books selected by the ISU library for permanent purchase as well as books from a rotating collection. Some books have unlimited users and others may only be accessed by 1 user at a time. Click on the book title to see how many users it allows.

Business Expert Press
“Provides concise applied content in all areas of business. The collection has over 1,100 titles covering the fundamental themes and functions of business….There are books applicable to everyone (Portfolio and Project Management; Communication), and to specific fields – Big Data; quantitative decision making; public relations; sports marketing; retail; and, tourism and hospitality.”

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary e-book collection many subject areas including Anthropology, Business & Economics, Education, Fine Arts, History, Language & Literature, Law, Psychology, Religion, and Social Sciences.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
This collection of ebooks is focused primarily on computing and technology subjects. But it also has a robust amount of titles spanning many other disciplines.
Please note that this resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.
Springer e-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides full-text access to books published by Springer. Non-subscribed titles are identified by locked padlock symbol.
Researchers can purchase access to locked content, but we recommend you place an Interlibrary Loan request for these items as we can usually supply copies of them to you for no charge within 24-48 hours.

Irish Studies Online
"offers over 100 ebook volumes including the following series: Reappraisals in Irish History, Society for the Study of Nineteenth-Century Ireland, Liverpool Studies in Irish Literature, Clemson University Press, Writers and their Work, Eighteenth-Century Worlds, and Liverpool English Texts and Studies."

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley is one of the world's largest scholarly publishers. You can access ISU’s subscription journals and purchased ebooks, as well as open access publications, through the Wiley Online Library.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This e-book collection contains numerous encyclopedias and handbooks for the following areas: Arts, Biography, Business, Education, Environment, General Reference, History, Information and Publishing, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, & Technology.