Skip to Main Content

Article Indexes & Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Click here to check the status of databases and applications with known technical issues

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired
New
This resource offers the full text of book reviews published in both academic journals and general interest magazines from 1965 to the present. Reviews contained in this database represent many different fields of study, including history, literature, education, and psychology.
New
Dimensions is a database that includes publications, citations, datasets, grants, patents, clinical trials, policy documents, and preprints. It has the familiar “search and narrow by facet” operation and also includes pre-made analytic views on the right-hand side.
  • Open Access
New
The Digital Press hosts and publishes free/open access journals, conference proceedings, books, and textbooks in disciplines represented in Iowa State University's curricular and research programs.
New
This database provides an immense and widely varied collection of literary criticism and biographies (over 130,000 biographical entries), primary sources, and many multimedia selections.

Features like "Topic Finder" and "Term Frequency", respectively, allow researchers to see how literary topics are related to each other by means of a visual map layout, and to see how often a specific term has been used in literary scholarship throughout the years.
New
A companion to Literature Resource Center, this resource provides searchable access to the full text of many works of literature. The collection has over 100,000 poems as well as a substantial number of plays and short stories.
New
This contains the full text of the latest (9th) edition of the MLA Handbook. A one-stop resource for all MLA style and citation information needs.
  • Open Access
New
MuckRock is a non-profit site that offers free access to information obtained from U.S. Freedom of Information Act requests. It is self described as a "collaborative news site that brings together journalists, researchers, activists, and regular citizens to request, analyze, and share government documents, making politics more transparent and democracies more informed."
New
Contains information about chemistry resources including articles, patents, protocols, proceedings, structures, and reactions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...