This database covers almost all subject areas and is especially good at interdisciplinary areas. Good place to start for class assignments. It contains full text articles for more than 6,500 journals.
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically significant periodicals.
Business and international news articles, economic insights, and television content from Bloomberg L.P. Includes access to the last six years of Businessweek.
PLEASE NOTE: Enter your @iastate.edu email address to sign in.
This resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.
Ergonomic Abstracts is an international bibliographic database covering ergonomics and human factors topics. It indexes resources valuable to many fields, including physiology, psychology, biomechanics and occupational health.
Mr. William Shakespeare’s Comedies, Histories and Tragedies – known as the First Folio – was published in 1623. To celebrate the 400th anniversary of that event, over 50+ print copies of the First Folio were digitized. This resource lets you compare those digital versions to each other. Some copies have annotations, some are slightly damaged, and some were printed differently than others. This is an open access resource and available to anyone to use.
Gartner provides research and analysis for information technology (IT) industries, and analysis of the use of IT in a range of areas, including data analytics, software engineering, supply chain management, and apparel merchandising. Gartner also includes reports about topics that cut across industries including generative AI, data management, and technology trends. All ISU students, faculty and staff have access to Gartner's content through a subscription funded by ISU’s Information Technology Services.
Please note: access to this resource requires an ISU Net-ID. This resource is not available to members of the public visiting Parks Library.
Collections of primary sources, including magazines, newspapers, videos, letters, diaries, images, and ephemera. Includes African American Newspapers, American County Histories: Iowa, and Godey's Lady's Book. This content was formerly hosted on Accessible Archives.
This database provides an immense and widely varied collection of literary criticism and biographies (over 130,000 biographical entries), primary sources, and many multimedia selections.
Features like "Topic Finder" and "Term Frequency", respectively, allow researchers to see how literary topics are related to each other by means of a visual map layout, and to see how often a specific term has been used in literary scholarship throughout the years.
The Redalyc project (Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y El Caribe, España y Portugal) is a bibliographic database and a digital library of academic Open Access journals, primarily produced in Latin America. Articles and content materials are primarily in Spanish, Portuguese, or English. The database is supported by the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México with the help of numerous other higher education institutions and information systems.
This resource contains information on thousands of short stories that were published in book collections as well as in magazines. Short Story Index is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, or by any combination of terms, making it easy for users to find what they are looking for. Additionally, subject access helps narrow searches even further by theme, locale, narrative technique or device.
