Skip to Main Content

Article Indexes & Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Click here to check the status of databases and applications with known technical issues

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired
New
Bizminer delivers online analytical content for US business students. Bizminer’s robust yet easy-to-communicate reports include industry financial benchmark reports, valuation tools and market analytics for over 9000 lines of business.
New
Business Expert Press provides concise applied content in all areas of business. The books cover new developments in the field, best business practices, and fast-moving advances in technology. BEP has nine main collections, and over 1,100 titles, covering the fundamental themes and functions of business. Each collection, in turn, includes a wide array of books on sub-topics. All books feature unlimited simultaneous use, and PDFs can be downloaded to personal devices or uploaded to Canvas for class use.
New
CABI Leisure Tourism indexes global research about leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation, plus news and research updates and provides full text access to almost 2,400 book chapters from CABI’s tourism book collection.
New
Tourism Cases offers case studies from around the world focused on sustainable tourism, recreation, leisure, events and hospitality.
New
Data Planet provides access to data sets and tools that social science researchers will find useful.
New
The Human Kinetics Library provides e-books about sport, exercise, and health, and dance.
New
This database provides an immense and widely varied collection of literary criticism and biographies (over 130,000 biographical entries), primary sources, and many multimedia selections.

Features like "Topic Finder" and "Term Frequency", respectively, allow researchers to see how literary topics are related to each other by means of a visual map layout, and to see how often a specific term has been used in literary scholarship throughout the years.
New
Liverpool Science Fiction Studies Online includes over 60 monographs and 1,000 articles as of April 2021. Included is the print series Liverpool Science Fiction Texts and Studies and Constellations with the back archive (1959-2004) of the world's first SF journal, Extrapolation.
New
Policy Commons pulls together policy documents and makes them searchable. This includes reports from NGO, philanthropies, and think tanks, as well as videos, slide decks, and other formats that organizations use to share their information.
New
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University maintains an archive of social science data specializing in data from public opinion surveys. Its collection includes over 23,000 datasets and almost 800,000 questions with responses in Roper iPoll, and adds hundreds more each year.
New
SAGE Research Methods includes over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal, research methods cases and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
New
This collection contains British State Papers from1509-1782 and links these historical manuscripts to their fully text-searchable calendars. Provides access to thousands of manuscripts that reveal the behind-the-scenes, day-to-day running of the British Government.

Note: Off-campus users may be prompted to "Log in to access State Papers Online". Clicking the button labeled "Login via your home institution" will allow you to access SPO.
New
This collection of tourism, events, and hospitality e-books from Taylor & Francis includes research monographs, handbooks, and emerging subject textbooks for undergraduate study.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...