Skip to Main Content



Articles & Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Click here to check the status of databases with known issues.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
New
AccessMedicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides access to textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, and other diagnostic and self-assessment tools.
Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index This link opens in a new window
New
The Chemical Engineering Plant Cost Index (CEPCI) is a tool for chemical-process-industry (CPI) professionals when adjusting process plant construction costs from one period to another. The CEPCI consists of a composite index assembled from a set of four sub-indexes: Equipment; Construction Labor; Buildings; and Engineering & Supervision. 41 Produce Price Indexes (PPIs) have been selected as inputs to the CEPCI and sub-indexes. These PPIs cover products that are important for CPI plant construction, including carbon steel plates, fans and blowers, concrete pipe, and lighting fixtures, and many others.
GIDEON This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network
Online resource about global epidemiological diseases with data sets, maps, and constantly updated information.
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
New
This database provides an immense and widely varied collection of literary criticism and biographies (over 130,000 biographical entries), primary sources, and many multimedia selections.

Features like "Topic Finder" and "Term Frequency", respectively, allow researchers to see how literary topics are related to each other by means of a visual map layout, and to see how often a specific term has been used in literary scholarship throughout the years.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...