This resource offers the full text of book reviews published in both academic journals and general interest magazines from 1965 to the present. Reviews contained in this database represent many different fields of study, including history, literature, education, and psychology.
Dimensions is a database that includes publications, citations, datasets, grants, patents, clinical trials, policy documents, and preprints. It has the familiar “search and narrow by facet” operation and also includes pre-made analytic views on the right-hand side.
An interdisciplinary reference work for students and researchers in the fields of gender studies, Middle Eastern and Islamic studies, as well as scholars of religion, history, politics, anthropology, geography and related disciplines.
This database provides an immense and widely varied collection of literary criticism and biographies (over 130,000 biographical entries), primary sources, and many multimedia selections.
Features like "Topic Finder" and "Term Frequency", respectively, allow researchers to see how literary topics are related to each other by means of a visual map layout, and to see how often a specific term has been used in literary scholarship throughout the years.
A companion to Literature Resource Center, this resource provides searchable access to the full text of many works of literature. The collection has over 100,000 poems as well as a substantial number of plays and short stories.
MuckRock is a non-profit site that offers free access to information obtained from U.S. Freedom of Information Act requests. It is self described as a "collaborative news site that brings together journalists, researchers, activists, and regular citizens to request, analyze, and share government documents, making politics more transparent and democracies more informed."