This is the "Resources" page of the "Research Evaluation 550" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Research Evaluation 550  Tags: classes education research  

Educational Research
Last update: Oct 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/researchevaluation  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Resources             Print Page
  
 

Search the Library Catalog

Use this box to keyword search the ISU Library Catalog:

Additional links

 

APA Style

 

Accessing Databases from off campus

To access these databases from off campus, you will be prompted for a username and your Library PIN. At the username prompt, enter the 11 digits following the 600957 sequence that appears on your ISU card, and your Library PIN - see instructions if you have not yet set your Library PIN.  If you are prompted to enter a Password, leave that field blank.

 
 

Introduction


Course Description:
"Understanding the nature of quantitative and qualitative research; reviewing the literature; developing research problems and questions; research designs; data collection and analysis issues; evaluating research studies."

 

Instructor:               Roger A. Smith (rasmith@iastate.edu)

Office:                     N232B Lagomarcino Hall

Librarian:                 Christine King (cking1@iastate.edu)

Important Indexes and Abstracts

These resources help you find journal articles on your subject.

  • ERIC  
      
    EBSCO version of ERIC
  • ERIC  
      
    CSA version of ERIC. ERIC is a major database for finding journal articles and documents in the field of education. Parks Library gets versions of ERIC from two different vendors, so although they look different they access the same content.
  • Education Abstracts  
      
    Accesses more than 400 English language periodicals and yearbooks in education from 1983 to the present.
  • Education Index Retrospective  
      
    Indexes about 500 periodicals and yearbooks from 1929 to 1983. Continued by Education Abstracts.
  • Professional Development Collection  
      
    Has full text coverage for over 300 periodicals and indexes 430 more across the field of education.
  • Dissertations and Theses  
      
    Database of dissertations dating back to 1861, with most published after 1997 available fulltext.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Major source of legal information. Also includes University Wire, a service which covers many college newspapers from around the country.
  • PsycInfo  
      
    Main index to articles and books in psychology. Includes materials in related areas including a lot in education.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageChristine King
Contact Info:
Parks Library 152
515-294-0904
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Kinesiology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait