This is the "Home" page of the "Mathematics Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Iowa State University

Mathematics Research Guide   Tags: in-depth, math, mathematics, science  

This guide is intended to help researchers to discover research publications in or related to mathematics.
Last Updated: May 30, 2014 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/mathematics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

Most of our indexes, ejournals, and full-text articles can be accessed off-campus using your ISU Borrower ID and password.  See Set your Library password for more information. 

Distance Learning students: Can't find your ISUCard number? Login to AccessPlus.  Choose ISU IDs in the left sidebar to find your ISUCard number.  Your Borrower ID is the last 11 digits of your ISUCard number. (Problems? Contact distance@iastate.edu)  See also our DL Guide

  Information Literacy Guides

 

Math & Computer Science News

From ScienceDaily.com
Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Search for Books & More

Find Books & More - ISU Library
 

Welcome

This subject guide is for Mathematics. Each tab contains information and links to regularly used resources by students, faculty, and other researchers interested in mathematics and its applications.

Should you have any questions regarding your search for information, feel free to contact the Mathematics Subject Specialist, Kris Stacy-Bates, whose contact information is located in the sidebar at the right of the screen.

Finding Articles & Other Publications

Research tools useful for finding journal, magazine, and newspaper articles relevant to mathematics.
  • MathSciNet
    The American Mathematical Society's easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Coverage from 1940-present, over 2 million records.
  • Web of Science
    Covers major journals in a range of subjects, including mathematics, and has links to make it easy to see which authors have cited others.
  • CSA Technology Research Database  
      
    Technology and engineering abstracts database, containing over ten million records, with 300,000+ records added annually. Sources covered include periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and books. 1962-present.
  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
    Covers articles, reports and books from all areas of education, including mathematics education.

Electronic Books

Definitions & Other Basics

  • Wolfram MathWorld
    Definitions, explanations, illustrations, and much more..."the world's most extensive mathematics resource."
  • Mathematics on the Web
    Links maintained by the American Mathematical Society. At-a-glance categories to help make sense of the world of mathematics online.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Kris Stacy-Bates
Contact Info
152 Parks Library
515-294-6819
Send Email
Ask Us!:
IM, email, phone - Ask an ISU Librarian
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip