CAB Abstracts is one of the largest agricultural databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agronomy, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.
Provides classification information, fact sheets, photos, and updates on U.S. plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens. State lists of native plants, noxious weeds, and invasive and introduced plants are available.
PubAg is a database produced by the United States Department of Agriculture. Still in its infancy as an initial release, this database focuses on government research but also includes research articles published outside of government organizations.
AGRIS is an international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) to bring together world literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture. To date, 240 national, international and intergovernmental centers participate by inputting references to the literature produced within their boundaries. Recommend using this database along with CAB Abstracts.
From website: "Global Plants is a community-contributed database where worldwide herbaria can share their plant type specimens, experts can determine and update naming structures, students can discover and learn about plants in context, and a record of plant life can be preserved for future generations."
A large database of peer-reviewed literature in all subject areas. In addition to citation searching, it features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus complements Web of Science and Google Scholar, but each of them contains enough unique information that none of them should be used exclusively.
Full text article access and search of publications about the health, management, and production of agricultural and horticultural crops. Also includes crop related news feeds, job listings, and links to presentations.