This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
CSA DatabasesFirstSearch (OCLC) DatabasesISI Databases and EndNoteSilverPlatter Databases
LinksOpenURL Instructions

Admin Sign In 

EndNote  Tags: endnote endnote web bibliographic management  

Learn to manage your bibliographies with EndNote
Last update: Jan 27th, 2010 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/endnote  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

See Also These Guides

EndNote Links

 

Citation Help Blog


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Introduction

EndNote and Endnote Web are bibliographic management software tools designed to help gather, organize and use bibliographic citations for the creation of scholarly articles, reference lists, or web-based reading lists.  Essentially they are tools to help manage and use bibliographic citations.  Both of these application can be integrated with Microsoft Word to allow for citing articles while writing utilizing the Cite while you Write option.

Iowa State University Library supports the EndNote software application but does not make arrangements for the acquisition or installation of the software.  The software is available from the University Bookstore at a discounted rate for faculty ands students.  EndNote Web is a free web-based version of EndNote that comes as part of the Thompson ISI Web of Knowledge database subscription. 

The ISU Libraries offer seminars on bibliographic management software.  Please contact H. Stephen McMinn (hsmcminn@lib.iastate.edu) for information.

EndNote Information for ISU

EndNote Web Information for ISU

 

H. Stephen McMinn

Profile ImageStephen McMinn

Quote of the Day


Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50014-2140
Send Email

Subjects:
Engineering and Physical Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait