Websites:
Remember - if this symbol appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.
EECS Technical Reports – Electrical Engineering and Computer Science technical reports from University of California - Berkeley. Full text is included for the EECS and CS series, but not for the ERL series.
Graphics, Visualization and Usability Center (GVU) Technical Reports – covers visual computing, interaction and collaboration, communication and education, and future technologies. Full-text available from 1991 to the present.
Hewlett Packard Laboratories Technical Reports – site provides abstracts of HP Labs Technical Reports. Full reports are also available in most cases.
Indiana University Dept. of Computer Science Technical Report Index – recent years are all freely available full-text online. Older reports are less likely to have full text online and interested researchers can request paper copy.
Information Bridge - Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
NASA Technical Reports Server – Provides public access to unlimited/unrestricted NASA and NACA reports and journal articles. Advanced searches include non-NASA archives. Links to free full text when available.
Science Accelerator - a federated search engine covering 10 OSTI databases. The records are harvested from a wide variety of resources so there really is not a good description of subject areas it covers. Links to free full text when available.
TRAIL: Technical Report Archive and Image Library - this is a new digital collection that is still under development. TRAIL aims to provide free access to U.S. federal technical reports issued prior to 1975, that are not available in any other electronic collection. The collection currently contains reports from the U.S. Atomic Energy Commission, the U.S. Bureau of Mines, and the National Bureau of Standards.
Librarian Profile |
![]() |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait