Websites:
Remember - if this symbol appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.
COMTRADE (United Nations Commodity Trade Database) – provides more detailed options than FAOSTAT – covers all types of imports and exports.
Country Health Profiles – from the Pan American Health Organization – health information for the Americas.
Europa – The European Union Online – provides statistics on agriculture, environment, fisheries, public health, and transport (as well as many non-science categories) for countries that belong to the European Union.
FAOSTAT – production, trade, consumption, and prices for food and agriculture in 200 countries.
TranStats – U.S. Bureau of Transportation statistics database – covers all modes of transportation and provides the ability to download results for use in spreadsheets or other reports.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics – provides statistical tables that are exportable to Excel – has a science and technology category which provides statistics on research and development staff and funding for 114 countries covering the last 10 years.
UN Data – free from the United Nations - provides information in many subject areas - science areas of interest include: Energy, Environment, Food & Agriculture, Health, Industry, and Trade.
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service – provides data for almost every facet of agriculture in the U.S.
World Health Organization Research Tools – statistics on world health.
Librarian Profile |
![]() |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait