Websites:
Remember - if this symbol appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.
Copernicus Publications – provides free online access to a number of European journals in geosciences, high energy physics and radio science.
How Everything Works – examining the physics of everyday life.
International Nuclear Information System (INIS) - contains information on over 3 million publications related to the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. Approximately 850,000 of these have free full-text links.
Institute of Physics journals – articles from the current 30 days are free full-text accessible. You can either search by topic from the main page, or view all articles published in the last 30 days.
Kaye and Laby Online - the free online version of Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants. This is a searchable database of physical properties data such as densities of metals, thermochemical properties, etc.
MERLOT: Physics – curriculum materials for higher education.
Physics Lecture Demonstrations – from
PoS – Proceedings of Science – was created in 2005 as a collection free full text conference proceedings in the areas of Astronomy, Biophysics, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physics and Science Communication. Only contains a handful of conferences so far.
SPIRES – High Energy Physics Conferences Database – contains over 12,300 past, present and future conferences, schools, and meetings of interest to high-energy physics and related fields. Includes information about published proceedings, links to free papers from the SPIRES-HEP database, and links to the conference web site when available.
Librarian Profile |
![]() |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait