Related Guides
- ISU Patent Information Guide
Good introductory information for researching patents in the U.S. and other countries.
DOE Patent Search
This free search engine does a better job than the USPTO website in seaching for energy-related U.S. patents granted from 1948-1975.
Websites:
Remember - if this symbol appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.
Esp@cenet – provides access to worldwide patent information. Patents by member states of the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization are included. Years of coverage and availability of full text and images vary by country.
Pat2PDF.org – fetches the pages of a
USPTO Web Patent Databases – contains links to the various databases of the Patent and Trademark Office. Provides full-text of patents from 1976 to the present and full-page images for patents starting in 1790. Requires a TIFF plug-in to download page images.
DOepatents Database – a searchable database of patent information resulting from DOE-sponsored research and development (R&D). Included are patents that DOE sponsored through a variety of funding mechanisms, including grants, contracts, or cooperative agreements. Use search box to the left to do a basic search or click on the above link to go to the website and use advanced search.
Librarian Profile |
![]() |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait