Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Marine Science             Print Page
  
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.


Avano – Search engine covering a large collection of marine and aquatic sciences open access archives and 4 commercial editors.  The majority (but not all) of the contents are available full-text.  Searches can easily eliminate the material from commercial publishers.

 BRIDGEOcean Sciences Education Teacher Resource Center.

 Europa – The European Union Online – provides statistics on agriculture, environment, fisheries, public health, and transport (as well as many non-science categories) for countries that belong to the European Union.

 Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Data Center - contains links to a data library and archives from Woods Hole as well as links to data from other similar websites.

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait