Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Images             Print Page
  
 

Google Image Search

Related Guides

 
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.


 American Environmental Photographs 1891-1936: Images from the University of Chicago Library.

 Breeds of Livestock – from Oklahoma State University – links to various types of livestock at the top and bottom of the page.  Contains text and images where available.

 e-Nature – online field guides to plants and animals.  Contains images as well as text about each species.

 Illustrated Glossary of Geologic Terms – Fairly extensive glossary of terms in geology, some with links to color illustrations.

 Images from the History of Medicine – from the U.S. National Library of Medicine collection.

 IUCN Red List of Threatened Species – updated each year – provides textual data on each species, images, and links to other relevant information on the web.

 JSC Digital Image Collection - also referred to as the NASA Image Collection, this contains more than 9000 NASA press release photos spanning the American manned space program, from the Mercury program to the STS-79 Shuttle mission.

 National Archive of Geological Photographs – from the British Geological Survey.

 Plant Image Gallery – is an ongoing project which currently includes over 600 species of vascular plants.

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait