Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Geoscience & Geophysics             Print Page
  
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text. 

 

 Common Ground Database – search 6 free databases related to rock physics.  Includes images as well as full text data.

 Copernicus Gesselschaft – provides free online access to a number of European journals in geosciences, high energy physics and radio science.

 Digital Library for Earth System Education (DLESE) – earth sciences education resources.

 Illustrated Glossary of Geologic Terms – Fairly extensive glossary of terms in geology, some with links to color illustrations.

 MERLOT: Geology – curriculum materials for higher education.

 National Archive of Geological Photographs – from the British Geological Survey.

 Virtual Geosciences Professor – a collection of online courses with geoscience content.

 World-Wide Earthquake Locator – provides basic data and map displays about recent earthquakes from the (US) National Earthquake Information Center, as well as links to several related sites.

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait