Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Environment             Print Page
  
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text. 


  Europa – The European Union Online – provides statistics on agriculture, environment, fisheries, public health, and transport (as well as many non-science categories) for countries that belong to the European Union.

 Globethics.net - This site focuses on applied ethics.  Most of the journals are free, full-text but not all.  Requires users to register - but no fee to register.  Science areas include: bioethics, medical ethics, agricutural and environmental ethics.

 National Environmental Publications Information System – search 10,000 full-text U.S. Environmental Protection Agency publications online.

 United Nations Environmental Programme publications - Clearly this site is attempting to sell paper copies of publications, but they appear to be freely available on the web by clicking on the title of the individual publications.

 World Environment Library – New Zealand Digital Library Project provides full text access to publications in the fields of agriculture, biodiversity, climate change, environmental impact assessment, energy, health, natural resources, policy, sustainable development, waste management and water.

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait