Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Dissertations             Print Page
  
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.


 Australasian Digital Theses Program – Australian Masters and PhD theses.  Program started in 1998 – date of full text coverage varies for each participating university.  They also have a great page of links to other electronic theses collections.

 CARL/ABRC OAI Harvester – contains openly accessible full text research materials from Canadian Institutions.  Browse the Archives to see the collections covered or to select a collection of available Canadian university theses.  Currently contains full text of theses from Laval, Waterloo and Saskatchewan.

 Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations is an index of freely available electronic theses and dissertation on all subjects from around the world.

Theses Canada Portal – lists all Canadian theses from 1965 to the present.  Those published from January 1, 1998 to August 31, 2002 are available in PDF.

 

 

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait