Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Conference Proceedings             Print Page
  

Related Guides

  • How to Locate Conference Proceedings  
      
    Contains links to association websites and information on specific association proceedings. Useful information, but very few of the links in this site will lead to free full-text.
 

Science Conference Proceedings

This box will allow you to search a free database of U.S. conferences hosted and/or published by scientific and professional organizations whose areas of focus relate substantially to the Department of Energy's mission.

 
 
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.


 IMechE Proceedings Archive – free full text conference proceedings from the Institution of Mechanical Engineers (1847-1996) and the Institution of Automobile Engineers (1906-1947).

 PoS – Proceedings of Science – was created in 2005 as a collection free full text conference proceedings in the areas of Astronomy, Biophysics, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physics and Science Communication.  Only contains a handful of conferences so far.

SPIRES – High Energy Physics Conferences Database – contains over 12,300 past, present and future conferences, schools, and meetings of interest to high-energy physics and related fields.  Includes information about published proceedings, links to free papers from the SPIRES-HEP database, and links to the conference web site when available.

 

 

 

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait