Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web  Tags: free science sciences scientific full-text  

Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/freescientific  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Computer Science             Print Page
  
 

Websites:

Remember - if this symbol  appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.

  

 CiteSeer – A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.

FindArticles – Covers all subject areas, but particularly useful for computing, automotive, and some biology/botany.  Note the links to “search free articles.”

 Graphics, Visualization and Usability Center (GVU) Technical Reports – covers visual computing, interaction and collaboration, communication and education, and future technologies.  Full-text available from 1991 to the present.

Hewlett Packard Laboratories Technical Reports – site provide abstracts of HP Labs Technical Reports. Full reports are also available in most cases.

Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library (NCSTRL) – is an international collection of computer science technical reports from computer science departments and industrial and government research laboratories.  Most of the entries contain a link to full-text PDF files, but some older documents do not have full text available online.

 MERLOT: Computer Science – curriculum materials for higher education.

 PLoS Computational Biology – free full text journal from the Public Library of Science.

Technical Report Index (Indiana University Dept. of Computer Science) – recent years are all freely available full-text online.  Older reports are less likely to have full text online and interested researchers can request paper copy.

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait