Websites:
Remember - if this symbol appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.
ABC Chemistry: Directory of free full-text journals in chemistry – The directory is divided into 2 parts – A is permanently available free journals and B contains a list of trials and temporarily available journals.
The Alchemy Website – contains some full text articles and links to other resources.
The Chemical Database – will allow the user to retrieve information for any of 23,495 hazardous chemicals or 'generic' entries based on a keyword search.
ChemSpider – search engine for free full-text chemical and pharmaceutical literature.
Crystallography Open Database – contains x-ray crystallographic data from organic and inorganic compounds.
Hazardous Substances Data Bank – In addition to information on the hazards associated with each chemical there is emergency treatment information, proper handling information, the use of the chemical, and other relevant data. Also included is a section of basic physical properties.
InChem – chemical safety information from intergovernmental organizations.
Kaye and Laby Online - the free online version of Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants. This is a searchable database of physical properties data such as densities of metals, thermochemical properties, etc.
NIST Chemistry WebBook – contains data for various chemicals.
PubChem – a database of information on organic chemicals.
Spectral Data Base for Organic Compounds (SDBS) – a collection of spectral data for organic compounds.
Where to Find Material Safety Data Sheets on the Internet - Directory of websites with free MSDS links.
WWW Chemistry Guide – the majority of the site is links to high-quality free web resources for chemists (some links are to paid resources).
Librarian Profile |
![]() |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait