Websites:
Remember - if this symbol appears next to an entry - everything in the site is free, full-text.
Access to Extension and Agricultural Experiment Station Publications
AgEcon Search – a full text library of agricultural and applied economics literature developed and maintained by the University of Minnesota.
AgZines: a Harvest of Free Agricultural Journals
Breeds of Livestock – from
Europa – The European Union Online – provides statistics on agriculture, environment, fisheries, public health, and transport (as well as many non-science categories) for countries that belong to the European Union.
FAOSTAT – production, trade, consumption, and prices for food and agriculture in 200 countries.
Free-Access Web Resources for Researchers, Students, Veterinarians, Pet Owners - from Iowa State University Veterinary Medical Library.
Globethics.net - This site focuses on applied ethics. Most of the journals are free, full-text but not all. Requires users to register - but no fee to register. Science areas include: bioethics, medical ethics, agricutural and environmental ethics.
Intute: Agriculture, Food, and Forestry – formerly AgriFor, contains hand-selected and evaluated Internet resources in agriculture, food and forestry.
MERLOT: Agriculture – curriculum materials for higher education.
Nonprofit Journals Group – collection of journals published by 17 nonprofit scientific societies and associations – focus is currently on agriculture, food, and biological sciences.
Plant Image Gallery – is an ongoing project which currently includes over 600 species of vascular plants.
USDA National Agricultural Statistics Service – provides data for almost every facet of agriculture in the U.S.
Virtual Livestock Library – a collection of web pages organized by type of livestock.
World Environment Library – New Zealand Digital Library Project provides full text access to publications in the fields of agriculture, biodiversity, climate change, environmental impact assessment, energy, health, natural resources, policy, sustainable development, waste management and water.
Librarian Profile |
![]() |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140
phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email
Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait