Evaluating Print MaterialsEvaluating Internet ResourcesUnderstanding Copyright
This is the "Home" page of the "College of Business: Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Iowa State University

College of Business: Library Resources   Tags: accounting, business, classes, finance, management, marketing, mba_program, supply_chain_management  

Library resources and information for faculty, staff, and students in the College of Business.
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2013 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/mba Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find us on Facebook!

 

Tell Me What You Think!

Was this guide helpful to you? Please complete the survey or leave a comment.





NEW Resources!

These resources have all been added in the past six months.  All have proxy access so they are available to users from off-campus.

AtoZ World Business is a collection that includes information about business culture and practices in 100 countries. This resource also includes an extensive collection of international trade resources including information about marketing, transportation, logistics and communication.

Chronicle of Higher Education: full-text online version of the Chronicle.

Factiva from Dow Jones includes 35,000 news sources in over 60 languages. Factiva includes news, wire services, company analysis, industry snapshots, and photos. Results can be delivered to personal pages and alerts can be set for frequent searches.

IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of industry market research. The Iowa State subscription includes access to reports on more than 700 US industries, and reports for the UK and China.

Mergent Online includes some new modules: Economic Time Series, Industry and Equity Research Reports and the Dun & Bradstreet 20 Million Private Company Directory.

Mergent WebReports is a vast archive of corporate and industry related documents. WebReports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries. It also includes searchable Mergent/Moody's Manuals going back to 1909.

Prendismo contains over 15,000 video clips on business, leadership and entrepreneurship from experts and leaders.

      
     

    Welcome to the Iowa State University Library

    Welcome to the Iowa State University Library!

    Many people think that the only way to access library information is by coming to the library and rummaging through the stacks.  Sometimes it's necessary to come to the Library to get a book, but  many of the Library's materials (journal articles and databases) are available remotely. 

    This guide is designed to get you started using library resources.  It includes information about searching the library catalog and databases for books and journal articles.  There's also a section on finding company and industry information.

    As you get started, there are two things that will immediately make your life easier:

    • Setting a Library Password, so you can connect to ISU Library databases from off-campus.  The instructions are available below.
    • "Like" the Iowa State University Library Facebook page to get current news about the Library, its resources and services. There's a QR code and link at the top of the page.

    Whether you are a new student, faculty or staff member, I encourage you to contact me with questions andout your teaching, research or class assignments.  I'd be glad to meet with you during my office hours in Gerdin (see the 'Contact Me' link for day and time), via email, phone, or at my office in Parks Library.

     

     

    Get Connected: Off-Campus Access

    1. Ready? Get your ISUCard!

    2. Set? Set your Library password!

    3. Go! Use the ISU e-Library!

    If you're prompted to login while connecting to any of the e-Library resources or services, simply use the last 11 digits of your ISUCard number (sometimes called Borrower ID on Library web pages), and use your Library password. Don't have or don't remember your Library password?  Set a new one here.

    ISU Distance Education students & instructors, please see our Distance Learning page, our fuller DL Guide, and the ISU DE website's New Student Information (pdf) for more specifics about off-campus access and getting your ISUCard number.

    Problems?

    First, if you're using a Virtual Private Network (VPN), turn it off.  A VPN client bypasses the steps listed above and delivers your request directly to the commercial database vendor, but without identifying you as an authorized user/subscriber. 

    Get help!

    Any difficulties finding or using Library resources? Contact us through Ask Us!

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Jeff Kushkowski

    Contact Info
    Business and Economics Librarian
    152 Parks Library
    515 294-2408


    Gerdin Office Hours (Spring '13): Wednesdays, 8:30am-11:30am, Gerdin 2114
    Send Email
    Ask Us!:
    IM, email phone
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip