Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

How to Locate Conference Proceedings  Tags: proceedings symposia conferences preprints meetings transactions papers abstracts symposium engineering association science scientific  

Techniques for locating conference papers and journal articles that were based on conference presentations.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/proceedings  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes             Print Page
  
 

Association Indexes

Many associations provide indexes to their own publications - please see the tab for the specific association or society that published the proceeding.

 

Science Conference Proceedings

This box will allow you to search a free database of U.S. conferences hosted and/or published by scientific and professional organizations whose areas of focus relate substantially to the Department of Energy's mission.

 
 
 

Multidisciplinary Proceedings Indexes

Conference Proceedings Citation Index is a database that will provide information on conference proceedings that have been reprinted in journals.  It covers 1990 to the present in all subject areas.  This database is a subset of the Web of Science

Click here to open a new window to the Web of Science search screen.  When the search screen comes up - there is a drop down menu to change your search from "topic" to "conference."  If you scroll to the bottom of the search screen you will have the option to uncheck the other subsets and search just within the proceedings indexes if you wish.

Index to Conference Proceedings lists all conference proceedings acquired by the British Library each year.  It can be extremely useful in verifying information on conference proceedings which may have been cited incorrectly.  They cover a broad spectrum of international conferences.
Coverage:  1988 to the 1992
Call number:  Z 5051 B731a (located in Reference area of Tier 2)

PapersFirst and ProceedingsFirst are the electronic versions of the Index to Conference ProceedingsPapersFirst will allow you to search for individual papers within a conference proceeding while ProceedingsFirst will provide information on the full proceedings.  Coverage is from 1993 to the present. These databases are only accessible from Library workstations. If you click on the above link from a non-Library machine, you will receive an error message.

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait