Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

How to Locate Conference Proceedings  Tags: proceedings symposia conferences preprints meetings transactions papers abstracts symposium engineering association science scientific  

Techniques for locating conference papers and journal articles that were based on conference presentations.
Last update: Aug 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/proceedings  Print Guide  RSS Updates

ECS             Print Page
  
 

Electrochemical Society (ECS)

ECS website 

ECS Transactions – started publishing in 2005 and contains full text of papers presented at meetings.  The intention is to move away from proceedings volumes (issued as a series of books) and publish the individual papers in a journal format.

Extended Abstracts or Meeting Abstracts – are abstracts of papers presented at meetings by the various divisions of the society.

Journal of the Electrochemical Society – contains preprints of conference papers and, beginning in 1950, also contains full text of conference papers.  The beginning page of conference papers specify which conference they were prepared for delivery before.

Proceedings – a book series that was discontinued in 2005 with the publication of ECS Transactions.  A list of proceedings volumes for 1967-2005 is available on the society website.

Transactions of the American Electrochemical Society – was published from 1902-1930 and contained full text of all conference papers.  It changed names in 1931 to Transactions of the Electrochemical Society and continued publishing until the end of 1949 when it was absorbed into the Journal of the Electrochemical Society.  It was also a precursor to ECS Transactions.

 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageLorrie Pellack


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Ames, IA 50011-2140

phone: (515) 294-5569
Send Email

Subjects:
Agricultural Education & Studies, Geological & Atmospheric Sciences, general science and technology reference tools, industry standards

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait