Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Asian American Studies Web Bibliography  Tags: asian_american chinese japanese korean filipino vietnamese laotian cambodian indian pakistani thai bibliography studies articles e-journals news websites  

Selected indexes, e-journals and websites in Asian American Studies
Last update: Nov 20th, 2008 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/content.php?pid=3233  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Related Quick Links @ ISU

 

Tell Me What You Think!

Was this bibliography helpful to you?  Please answer the poll or leave a comment!
Yes! I like it!
I'm just looking around...
Could be better if ... (please leave a comment!)

 
 

Finding Articles

Indexes & Abstracts (to find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles)

Bibliography of Asian Studies (ISU only)
This multidisciplinary index focuses primarily on international research on Asia, but it also includes citations to material on Asian Americans as well. It provides indexing coverage of important Asian American journals such as Amerasia, Journal of Asian American Studies, and others.

Ethnic NewsWatch (ISU only)
Unique and versatile database provides full-text articles, editorials, and features from scores of current Asian American newspapers, news magazines, and some journals. Also includes publications from many other US ethnic and minority groups. Also includes a publishers' directory, circulation figures, advertising rates, and histories of individual publications. Coverage is 1994-present, with some retrospective coverage dating back to 1985.

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageSusan A. Vega GarcĂ­a


Contact Info:
Head of Instruction
Associate Professor
Race & Ethnic Studies Bibliographer
140 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011
savega@iastate.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Information literacy, African American Studies, American Indian Studies, Asian American Studies, Latino Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait