This is the "Home" page of the "Rodin & Petersen Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Iowa State University

Rodin & Petersen Research Guide   Tags: art, petersen, rodin, sculpture  

This guide presents places to search for further information on Auguste Rodin and Christian Petersen as part of the Where's Rodin? display in Parks Library.
Last Updated: Jun 3, 2014 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/rodin Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Rodin: Web Resources

Here are a few web resources to get started with. A Google search will turn up many more.

Petersen: Web Resources

Not as much on the web for Christian Petersen but both of these resources at Iowa State University are great places to start.

 

Finding Articles

Search for scholarly articles on Rodin and/or Petersen in the following online periodical indexes:

Art Full Text

This database offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications—now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.  Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.  In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Coverage dates:  Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1994+, “select” Full Text 1997+

Art Index Retrospective

Art Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984.

 

Tell Me What You Think!

Was this guide helpful to you?  Please answer the poll or leave a comment!




Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip