Search the Library Catalog
Search for Dissertations
Iowa State Theses and Dissertations
Use the Library Catalog
Utilize Advanced Search in the library catalog to search for ISU theses and dissertations. At the Advanced Search screen, scroll down to the Limits section and select Other: ISU thesis, 1974 to the present.
Use Dissertations & Theses at Iowa State University
For most Iowa State University Ph.D. dissertations published since 1916, citations and abstracts, a 24-page preview, and the option to download the full text are available.
Dissertations from Other Institutions
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations & Theses provides access to abstracts and citations to United States and selected foreign dissertations published since 1861. The database can be searched by subject, author, title and other methods useful for finding dissertations. For dissertations published since 1977, a 24-page preview may be available. Personal copies of dissertations from other universities can be purchased directly from ProQuest (UMI) or through the ISU interlibrary loan service. Alternatively, a bound copy of most U.S. dissertations can be borrowed at no cost via the ISU interlibrary loan service.
Electronic Books
- Electronic Scholarly Publishing
- Encyclopedia of Bioethics
- Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics and Bioinformatics
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, & Ethics
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
- National Academies Press - Genetics
- PubMed Bookshelf
- Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
Reference Books
The reference books for the life sciences are located in Tier 2 at Parks Library. You'll find a large collection of encyclopedias and handbooks related to all areas of the life sciences. These are a few of the titles you'll find:
- A Dictionary of Gene Technology Terms
- A Dictionary of Genetics
- Cell Signaling and Growth Factors in Development: From Molecules to Organogenesis
- Encyclopedia of Genetics
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
- Nature Encyclopedia of the Human Genome
- The Dictionary of Gene Technology: Genomics, Transcriptomics, Proteomics
Discover More Books
- WorldCat - A "SuperCatalog" listing the books and other resources owned by thousands of libraries across the U.S. and around the world. If ISU doesn't have something, we can usually borrow it--see Interlibrary Loan below.
- Interlibrary Loan from the ISU Library - Any current ISU student, staff, faculty member or holder of the ISU Library Visitor's Card can request materials from other libraries from Interlibrary Loan.
Subject Librarian |
152 Parks Library
515-294-6943
2280 Veterinary Medical Library
515-294-2233
Send Email
Subjects:
Animal Science, Bioinformatics, Ecology Evolution & Organismal Biology, Genetics Development & Cell Biology, Microbiology, Veterinary Medicine
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait