Last Updated: Mar 6, 2013
Most of our online indexes, ejournals, and full-text articles can be accessed both on and off-campus. Off-campus access requires an ISU Borrower ID and password. See Set your Library password for more information.
Distance Learning students: Can't find your ISUCard number? Login to AccessPlus. Choose ISU IDs in the left sidebar to find your ISUCard number. Your Borrower ID is the last 11 digits of your ISUCard number. (Problems? Contact email@example.com) See also our DL Guide.
These links will help you to be more effective and ethical in your research and writing:
Research tools useful for finding journal, magazine, and newspaper articles relevant to agricultural and biosystems engineering.
Watch for "GetIt@ISU" links that lead to online full text when the ISU Library has it (and to other options if we don't).
- ASABE Technical Library
All recent technical documents published by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers. Journals from 1998 forward and all other ASABE technical publications from 2001 to current.
Produced by the National Agricultural Library (NAL), AGRICOLA contains citations and abstracts in agricultural economics, animal culture and welfare, biotechnology, human ecology, soil science, and veterinary medicine.
- CAB Abstracts
Citations and abstracts of the international agricultural literature, including plant protection, forestry engineering, animal husbandry, animal and plant breeding, genetics, veterinary medicine, nutrition, rural development, economics, and leisure and tourism.
A comprehensive engineering abstracts database, containing over than five million records, with 220,000+ records added annually. Publication types covered include journals, conference papers, and technical reports. Coverage extends 1884-present.
- CSA Technology Research Database
Engineering abstracts database, containing over ten million records, with 300,000+ records added annually. Sources covered include periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and books. 1962-present.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.
- Web of Science
Covers major journals and conference proceedings in a range of subjects, including engineering, and has links to make it easy to see which authors have cited others.
- NTRL (National Technical Reports Library)
Provides access to information on over 2 million technical reports from U.S. government sponsored research in a wide variety of subject areas. Coverage is from 1964 to the present. Full-text links are provided for many reports.