Electronic Books
There are several full-text books related to animal health and nutrition available from The National Academies Press website. Selected titles include:
- Nutrient Requirements of Horses: Sixth Revised Edition
- Nutrient Requirements of Dogs and Cats
- Nutrient Requirements of Small Ruminants: Sheep, Goats, Cervids, and New World Camelids
- Nutrient Requirements of Dairy Cattle: Seventh Revised Edition
- Nutrient Requirements of Swine
FoodnetBASE - listed under "Indexes & Abstracts"
- Collection of food science full-text scientific handbooks published by CRC Press.
- The following titles relevant to meat science are available: Several titles under "Meats" Advanced Technologies for Meat Processing; Food Safety Control in the Poultry Industry; HACCP in the Meat Industry; Handbook of Muscle Food Analysis; Handbook of Processed Meats and Poultry Analysis; Improving the Safety of Fresh Meat; Lawrie's meat science, Seventh Edition; Meat Processing: Improving Quality; Meat products handbook: Practical science and technology; Meat Refrigeration; Meat Science and Applications; Microbiological Analysis of Red Meat, Poultry Meat Processing; Poultry Products Processing: An Industry Guide; Poultry Meat Processing and Quality; Sausage Manufacture: Principles and Practice.
E-Books: Bioinformatics, Genetics, Computer Science
- Analysing Gene Expression - A Handbook of Methods, Possibilities, and Pitfalls
- Analysis of Microarray Data: A Network-Based Approach
- Analyzing Microarray Gene Expression Data
- Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics
- Bioinformatics: Sequence Alignment and Markov Models This book is part of McGraw-Hill's AccessEngineering collection of e-books.
- Computational Methods for Mass Spectrometry Proteomics
- Data Analysis and Visualization in Genomics and Proteomics
- Database Annotation in Molecular Biology - Principles and Practice
- ebrary To view a list of computer science books, click on "All Subjects." Then, click on "Science". The computer science books are listed in the "Mathematics" category.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
- Flow Cytometry with Plant Cells: Analysis of Genes, Chromosomes and Genomes
- Genetics and the Logic of Evolution
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science This book series is indexed by Compendex.
- Microarray Quality Control
- MyiLibrary Computer books are listed under "Science," or search by a more specific topic.
- PubMed Bookshelf Collection of full-text biomedical books from the National Library of Medicine
- Statistics for Microarrays - Design, Analysis and Inference
- Systems Biology in Practice - Concepts, Implementation and Application
Subject Librarian |
Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
515-294-6943
2280 Veterinary Medical Library
515-294-2233
Send Email
Subjects:
Animal Science, Bioinformatics, Ecology Evolution & Organismal Biology, Genetics Development & Cell Biology, Microbiology, Veterinary Medicine
152 Parks Library
515-294-6943
2280 Veterinary Medical Library
515-294-2233
Send Email
Subjects:
Animal Science, Bioinformatics, Ecology Evolution & Organismal Biology, Genetics Development & Cell Biology, Microbiology, Veterinary Medicine
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait