Electronic Books
EcoSal -- A continually updated Web resource based on the classic ASM Press publication Escherichia coli and Salmonella: Cellular and Molecular Biology. This resource is only available on the ISU campus.
FDA Approved Animal Drug Products (Green Book) - Available as a PDF or search the online database.
Feline Husbandry: Diseases and Management in the Multiple-Cat Environment - Available as a PDF from UC-Davis.
Merck Veterinary Manual -- A comprehensive electronic reference for animal care information. Contains over 12,000 indexed topics; includes illustrations.
The National Academies Press -- There are several full-text books related to animal health and veterinary medicine available from The National Academies Press website. Relevant subject categories include:
PubMed Bookshelf -- A collection of full-text biomedical books; new titles are added periodically.
Search the Library Catalog
New Electronic Books for Veterinary Medicine
The library collection now includes several electronic books related to veterinary medicine. The electronic books are accessible off-campus; all you need is your ISU ID number and a Library PIN number.
- Bovine Surgery & Lameness
- Color Atlas of Farm Animal Dermatology
- Differential Diagnosis in Small Animal Medicine
- Diseases of Sheep
- Equine Neurology
- Equine Respiratory Diseases
- Guide to Antimicrobial Use in Animals
- Manual of Equine Anesthesia and Analgesia
- Ocular Tumors in Animals and Humans
- Pathogenesis of Bacterial Infections in Animals
- Pathology of Laboratory Rodents and Rabbits
- Pathology of Pet and Aviary Birds
- Practical Equine Dermatology
- Skin Diseases of Exotic Pets
- Skin Diseses of the Dog and Cat: Clinical and Histopathologic Diagnosis
- Tumors in Domestic Animals
Subject Librarian |
152 Parks Library
515-294-6943
2280 Veterinary Medical Library
515-294-2233
Send Email
Subjects:
Animal Science, Bioinformatics, Ecology Evolution & Organismal Biology, Genetics Development & Cell Biology, Microbiology, Veterinary Medicine
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait