Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Bioinformatics & Computational Biology Resources  Tags: bioinformatics computational_biology science  

Bioinformatics and computational biology resources for students and faculty
Last update: Oct 13th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/bcb  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books (Print)             Print Page
  
 

Print Resources

Unless indicated otherwise, the following books are located in Tier 2 at Parks Library.

Genetics

Nature encyclopedia of the human genome / editor-in-chief, David N. Cooper.
London ; New York : Nature Pub. Group, 2003.
REFERENCE Collection QH447 E53 2003, 5 volumes

Encyclopedia of genetics / editors-in-chief, Sydney Brenner, Jeffrey H. Miller ; associate editors, William J. Broughton ... [et al.].
San Diego : Academic Press, c2002.
REFERENCE Collection QH427 E54x 2002, 4 volumes

A dictionary of genetics / Robert C. King, William D. Stansfield.
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2002.
REFERENCE Collection QH427 .K55 2002, (also a copy at the VET MED library)

A dictionary of gene technology terms / Yong-he Zhang, Meng Zhang.
New York : Parthenon, 2001.
REFERENCE Collection QH442 Z48x 2001 (also a copy at the VET MED library)

The dictionary of gene technology : genomics, transcriptomics, proteomics / Günter Kahl.
Weinheim ; New York : Wiley-VCH, 2004.
REFERENCE Collection QH506 K333 2004, 2 volumes

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology/Computational Biology

Encyclopedia of biological chemistry / editors, William J. Lennarz, M. Daniel Lane.
Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier, 2004.

REFERENCE Collection QD415 A25 E53 2004, 4 volumes

Compact handbook of computational biology / edited by Andrzej K. Konopka, M. James C. Crabbe.
New York : M. Dekker, c2004.
REFERENCE Collection QH324.2 C634 2004

Dictionary of bioinformatics and computational biology / edited by John M. Hancock, Marketa J. Zvelebil.
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley-Liss, c2004.
REFERENCE Collection QH324.2 .D53 2004

Encyclopedia of molecular biology / Thomas E. Creighton.
New York : John Wiley, c1999.
REFERENCE Collection QH506 C74 1999, 4 volumes

Protein folding handbook / edited by Johannes Buchner and Thomas Kiefhaber.
Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, c2005.
REFERENCE Collection QP551 P69582x 2005, 5 volumes

Springer handbook of enzymes / Dietmar Schomburg and Ida Schomburg (eds.) ; coedited by Antje Chang.
Berlin ; New York : Springer, 2001-
REFERENCE Collection QP601 E5158 2001, 24 volumes

Laboratory Protocols

Current protocols in molecular biology / edited by Frederick M. Ausubel ... [et al.].
New York : John Wiley & Sons, 1994-
REFERENCE Collection QH506 C87 1994, 5 volumes, updated regularly

Current protocols in protein science / editorial board, John E. Coligan ... [et al.].
Brooklyn, N.Y. : Wiley, 1995-
REFERENCE Collection QP551 C86 1995, 3 volumes, updated regularly

Methods in enzymology
New York : Academic Press, 1955-
GENERAL Collection QP601 C719m

Methods in molecular biology
Totowa, N.J. : Humana Press, c1984-
GENERAL Collection and VET MED QH506 M45 1984

 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait