This is the "Home" page of the "Astronomy Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Observatories
Electronic Books and Data CollectionsElectronic JournalsOther Databases with Relevant Material

Admin Sign In 

Astronomy Resources  Tags: physics science technology astronomy space_sciences  

Last update: May 08th, 2009 URL: http://instr.iastate.libguides.com/astronomy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

General Resource Links (Left Sidebar)

SciTech-Frequently Used Links (Left Sidebar)

 
 

Introduction

The following are information resources on the World Wide Web that are available to astronomers and students of astronomy. Some of the following may only be immediately available to the students and faculty of Iowa State University. The web addresses have been included so that non-ISU researchers can get in touch with the publishers of the material.

Other online bibliographies of interest to astronomers:

 

Index and Abstract Databases

Primary Astronomy Databases
  • ARIBIB (Astronomisches Rechen-Institut Bibliographical Database for Astronomical References)
    Astronomisches Rechen-Institut
    www.ari.uni-heidelberg.de/aribib/
    This database indexed the astronomy literature before 2001. It has two sources of information, Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstracts (1977-2000) and Astronomischer Jahresbericht (1898-1968).

  • The NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS)
    Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration
    adswww.harvard.edu/
    The ADS indexes the journal and conference literature for astrophysics and astronomy, physics and geophysics, and instrumentation. It also indexes astronomy preprint literature. Coverage for many of its publications goes back to 1975 but can go back much earlier. In addition to its indexes there is also an extensive set of fulltext journals that are available as part of its collection of materials.

  • NTRS: NASA Technical Report Server
    Scientific and Technical Information Program Office, National Aeronautics and Space Administration
    ntrs.nasa.gov/
    This database indexes technical reports issued by NASA and other agencies that have technical reports, preprints, and other materials in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, space exploration, and related topics. Some recent reports and other materials have links to the fulltext of the document.

  • Aerospace & High Technology Database
    Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
    www.csa2.com/
    Aerospace & High Technology Database indexes the literature of aeronautics, astronautics, and space science and high technology in related areas of chemistry, physics, and other sciences. Journal articles (1962 to present) and technical reports (1986 to present) are covered. It is the electronic version of International Aerospace Abstracts and Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports.
 

H. Stephen McMinn

Profile ImageStephen McMinn

Quote of the Day


Contact Info:
152 Parks Library
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50014-2140
Send Email

Subjects:
Engineering and Physical Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait