Browse By Subject
- Agriculture & Plants
- Animal Science
- Anthropology
- Art & Design Studies
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Computer Science
- Criminology
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English, Speech & Communications
- Food Science & Human Nutrition
- Government Information
- History & Political Science
- Human Development & Family Studies
- Information Literacy
- Journalism, Newspapers & Mass Communication
- Kinesiology
- Law
- Linguistics
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Music & Theater
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physical Sciences
- Psychology & Sociology
- Race & Ethnic Studies
- Research & Publication
- Sciences
- Sustainability
- Textiles & Clothing
- Veterinary Medicine
- Women's and Gender Studies
- World Languages & Cultures
Sciences
Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
AgNIC Swine Resources
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Iowa State University's contribution to the Agriculture Network Information Center (AgNIC) project coordinated by the National Agricultural Library, USDA.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Iowa State University's contribution to the Agriculture Network Information Center (AgNIC) project coordinated by the National Agricultural Library, USDA.
Agricultural Education & Studies: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Advanced guide to research resources for locating information in agricultural education and studies - including curriculum materials, journal articles, and dissertations.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Advanced guide to research resources for locating information in agricultural education and studies - including curriculum materials, journal articles, and dissertations.
Agronomy: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Advanced guide to research resources for locating information in agronomy.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Advanced guide to research resources for locating information in agronomy.
Bioinformatics & Computational Biology: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Bioinformatics and computational biology resources for students and faculty
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2013
Bioinformatics and computational biology resources for students and faculty
Biology: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Introduction to library resources and other information sources for biology students.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Introduction to library resources and other information sources for biology students.
Computer Science: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers discover a broader range of resources related to the subject of computer science.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers discover a broader range of resources related to the subject of computer science.
Conference Proceedings: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Techniques for locating conference papers and journal articles that were based on conference presentations.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Techniques for locating conference papers and journal articles that were based on conference presentations.
Ecology, Evolution & Organismal Biology: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Ecology and evolution resources for students and faculty.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Ecology and evolution resources for students and faculty.
Food Science: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
There are numerous valuable research tools in the field of food science and this guide can serve as an introduction to some of these general resources.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
There are numerous valuable research tools in the field of food science and this guide can serve as an introduction to some of these general resources.
Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Genetics, Development & Cell Biology: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Introduction to library resources and other information sources for students and faculty interested in genetics, development, and cell biology.
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2012
Introduction to library resources and other information sources for students and faculty interested in genetics, development, and cell biology.
Geology: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Basic resources for locating information for geology and earth sciences.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Basic resources for locating information for geology and earth sciences.
Geology: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Provides search tips for geological research materials and links to web resources.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Provides search tips for geological research materials and links to web resources.
Global Resource Systems: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Introduction to library resources and other information sources for students and faculty affiliated with the Global Resource Systems program at Iowa State University.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Introduction to library resources and other information sources for students and faculty affiliated with the Global Resource Systems program at Iowa State University.
Iowa-Related Science Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to little-known, hard to find links related to a wide range of scientific topics in Iowa.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to little-known, hard to find links related to a wide range of scientific topics in Iowa.
Laboratory Protocols & Methods
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide to help users discover laboratory techniques and methods for research the life sciences and food science.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
A guide to help users discover laboratory techniques and methods for research the life sciences and food science.
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
MSDS's include information such as physical data (melting point, boiling point, flash point etc.), toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures for hazardous substances.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
MSDS's include information such as physical data (melting point, boiling point, flash point etc.), toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures for hazardous substances.
Materials Science & Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Information Resources and Links to support materials science and engineering
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Information Resources and Links to support materials science and engineering
Mathematics: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a range of resources related to the subject of mathematics.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a range of resources related to the subject of mathematics.
Meteorology: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Basic resources for meteorology, weather and atmospheric sciences.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Basic resources for meteorology, weather and atmospheric sciences.
Meteorology: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Guide to locating resources for weather, climatological data, and meteorology.
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
Guide to locating resources for weather, climatological data, and meteorology.
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Information and resources to help researchers comply with the NIH Public Access Policy.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Information and resources to help researchers comply with the NIH Public Access Policy.
Nutrition: Getting started with Research
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Guide will contain links to information pertaining to good nutrition and ways to maintaining good nutritional habits
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Guide will contain links to information pertaining to good nutrition and ways to maintaining good nutritional habits
Online (Electronic) Encyclopedias
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Check this guide to find encyclopedias that are online. Some are general encyclopedias; some are specialized, focused on specific subject areas.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Check this guide to find encyclopedias that are online. Some are general encyclopedias; some are specialized, focused on specific subject areas.
Patents: A How-To-Find Guide
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information on locating full-text of patents granted worldwide.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information on locating full-text of patents granted worldwide.
Preprints: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
"The term “preprint” most often refers to a manuscript that has gone through a peer-review process and now awaits publication in a traditional journal. A preprint accessible over the Web may also be referred to as an “e-print.”
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
"The term “preprint” most often refers to a manuscript that has gone through a peer-review process and now awaits publication in a traditional journal. A preprint accessible over the Web may also be referred to as an “e-print.”
Science & Engineering Teaching: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A handy collection of materials relevant to teachers in science and engineering. It includes information on how to find resources for curriculum development, teaching standards, science experiments, engineering design projects, etc.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A handy collection of materials relevant to teachers in science and engineering. It includes information on how to find resources for curriculum development, teaching standards, science experiments, engineering design projects, etc.
Science: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A beginning guide for those doing research on scientific topics.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A beginning guide for those doing research on scientific topics.
Science: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to popular science and general interdisciplinary science resources.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to popular science and general interdisciplinary science resources.
Standards & Specifications: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide to searching for, and locating full-text of, industry standards.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide to searching for, and locating full-text of, industry standards.
Statistics: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Resources for students of mathematical statistics.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Resources for students of mathematical statistics.
Statistics: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a range of resources related to the subject of statistical methods.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a range of resources related to the subject of statistical methods.