Library Guides! Subjects: Social Sciences

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
Social Sciences resources

African American Studies Web Bibliography
by Susan Vega Garcia - last updated on Jun 17th, 2009
Selected indexes, e-journals & websites in African American studies
American Indian Studies Web Bibliography
by Susan Vega Garcia - last updated on Nov 20th, 2008
Selected indexes, websites, e-journals and news sources in American Indian Studies
Architecture and Landscape Architecture
by Jeff Alger - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Listing of important web resources supporting research and teaching in architecture and landscape architecture
Asian American Studies Web Bibliography
by Susan Vega Garcia - last updated on Nov 20th, 2008
Selected indexes, e-journals and websites in Asian American Studies
Citation Style Guides
by Rebecca Jackson - last updated on Oct 27th, 2009
This page will provide links to various types of style guides available on the Internet. Use these to format citations for papers.
Cited Reference Searching
by Lorrie Pellack - last updated on Aug 20th, 2009
This guide covers search techniques and resources that offer the ability to search the list of references (or footnotes) found in journal articles, books, websites, etc.
Education
by Chris King - last updated on Sep 01st, 2009
Introduction to education research.
Election 2008
by Ed Goedeken - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2008
Collection of useful websites devoted to covering the 2008 elections
Government Information--United States
by Ed Goedeken, Diana Shonrock - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
Guide to Federal and state information sources
Higher Education
by Chris King - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
Introduction to resources in higher education
History Resources on the Web
by Ed Goedeken - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
The items listed below represent some of the best current sources for history. They contain numerous links to other websites which feature various aspects of the past.
History: Getting Started with Research
by Ed Goedeken - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
Latino Studies Web Bibliography
by Susan Vega Garcia - last updated on Nov 20th, 2008
Selected indexes, e-journals and websites in Latino Studies
Library Science Resources
by Rebecca Jackson - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
This guide lists all the major resources for research in Library and Information Sciences.
Online (Electronic) Encyclopedias
by Rebecca Jackson - last updated on Jun 03rd, 2009
Check this guide to find encyclopedias that are online. Some are general encyclopedias; some are specialized, focused on specific subject areas.
Political Science Resources on the Web
by Ed Goedeken - last updated on May 29th, 2009
List of political science web resources covering a wide range of topical and geographic areas


 

Loading content...