Browse By Subject
- Agriculture & Plants
- Animal Science
- Anthropology
- Art & Design Studies
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Computer Science
- Criminology
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English, Speech & Communications
- Food Science & Human Nutrition
- Government Information
- History & Political Science
- Human Development & Family Studies
- Information Literacy
- Journalism, Newspapers & Mass Communication
- Kinesiology
- Law
- Linguistics
- Mathematics & Statistics
- Music & Theater
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physical Sciences
- Psychology & Sociology
- Race & Ethnic Studies
- Research & Publication
- Sciences
- Sustainability
- Textiles & Clothing
- Veterinary Medicine
- Women's and Gender Studies
- World Languages & Cultures
Engineering
Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a broader range of resources related to the subject of Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a broader range of resources related to the subject of Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering.
Civil, Construction, & Environmental Engineering: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
Conference Proceedings: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Techniques for locating conference papers and journal articles that were based on conference presentations.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Techniques for locating conference papers and journal articles that were based on conference presentations.
Electrical & Computer Engineering: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources for ECpE students.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Resources for ECpE students.
Electrical & Computer Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers discover a broader range of resources related to electrical and computer engineering.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers discover a broader range of resources related to electrical and computer engineering.
Elsevier Biofuel Database
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
Elsevier Biofuel (EB) is a comprehensive online platform that covers scientific, industrial, and commercial biofuel information sources, notably full-text content from journals, eBooks, and 15 years of patent backfiles.
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
Elsevier Biofuel (EB) is a comprehensive online platform that covers scientific, industrial, and commercial biofuel information sources, notably full-text content from journals, eBooks, and 15 years of patent backfiles.
Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a broad range of resources for general and interdisciplinary engineering.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This guide is intended to help researchers to discover a broad range of resources for general and interdisciplinary engineering.
Free Scientific Research Resources on the Web
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources that are freely accessible to researchers from anywhere in the world. No library affiliation or subscriptions are required to access the full text.
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering: Getting Started with Research
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2012
Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
MSDS's include information such as physical data (melting point, boiling point, flash point etc.), toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures for hazardous substances.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
MSDS's include information such as physical data (melting point, boiling point, flash point etc.), toxicity, health effects, first aid, reactivity, storage, disposal, protective equipment, and spill/leak procedures for hazardous substances.
Materials Science & Engineering: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Information Resources and Links to support materials science and engineering
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
Information Resources and Links to support materials science and engineering
Online (Electronic) Encyclopedias
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Check this guide to find encyclopedias that are online. Some are general encyclopedias; some are specialized, focused on specific subject areas.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Check this guide to find encyclopedias that are online. Some are general encyclopedias; some are specialized, focused on specific subject areas.
Patents: A How-To-Find Guide
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information on locating full-text of patents granted worldwide.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
Information on locating full-text of patents granted worldwide.
Preprints: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
"The term “preprint” most often refers to a manuscript that has gone through a peer-review process and now awaits publication in a traditional journal. A preprint accessible over the Web may also be referred to as an “e-print.”
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
"The term “preprint” most often refers to a manuscript that has gone through a peer-review process and now awaits publication in a traditional journal. A preprint accessible over the Web may also be referred to as an “e-print.”
Science & Engineering Teaching: In-Depth Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A handy collection of materials relevant to teachers in science and engineering. It includes information on how to find resources for curriculum development, teaching standards, science experiments, engineering design projects, etc.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A handy collection of materials relevant to teachers in science and engineering. It includes information on how to find resources for curriculum development, teaching standards, science experiments, engineering design projects, etc.
Standards & Specifications: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide to searching for, and locating full-text of, industry standards.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide to searching for, and locating full-text of, industry standards.
Technical Reports: A How-To Guide
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides a strategy for identifying and locating government technical reports.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides a strategy for identifying and locating government technical reports.
Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering, Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mathematics, Statistics, General Engineering Ask Us!: IM, email, phone - Ask an ISU Librarian |
Your Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Ask Us!: IM, email, or phone |

