Library Guides: Sp Ed 330: Finding Books

Reference Materials

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook is a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments with information for a complete evaluation of test products within psychology, education, business, and leadership. The Yearbook also includes Tests in Print (TIP) which is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Reference source especially strong in the arts and humanities; also covers science, technology, and social/behavioral sciences.

World Education Encyclopedia
Digital version of this 3-volume encyclopedia; describes educational systems around the world.

Learning WorldCat
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery
Use Interlibrary Loan to request books and articles that the ISU Library does not own.

See also the Finding & Using e-Books navigation tab on this page for more information on availability, downloading, and other features.

EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes books selected by the ISU library for permanent purchase as well as books from a rotating collection. Some books have unlimited users and others may only be accessed by 1 user at a time. Click on the book title to see how many users it allows.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Reference source especially strong in the arts and humanities; also covers science, technology, and social/behavioral sciences.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of ebooks covering all subject areas from a wide variety of publishers. Includes books selected by the ISU library for permanent purchase as well as books from a rotating collection. Some books have unlimited users and others may only be accessed by 1 user at a time.
ProQuest Ebook Central tutorial
Springer e-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink provides full-text access to ebooks published by Springer. Non-subscribed titles are identified by locked padlock symbol.
Springer e-Book Collection tutorial
Researchers can purchase access to locked content, but we recommend you place an Interlibrary Loan request for these items as we can usually supply copies of them to you for no charge within 24-48 hours.

Contact:

150 Parks Library

(515) 294-7129

Subjects: Education, Information Literacy, Teaching & Classroom Support